Exceptional client service, tenacious advocacy and a creative approach to achieving your desired result.

LOLG is Canada’s premier counsel firm with experienced and passionate advocates who specialize in complex litigation. We are engaged in precedent-setting, high-profile disputes. Public and private enterprises and individuals trust us to advance their critical cases and rely on our judgment to manage their most serious reputational risk. Our partners are leaders of the profession. Our associates are current and future stars.

 

We look forward to working with you.

Hovsep Afarian

hafarian@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5093

View Bio | vCard

Hovsep is a recognized “go to” insurance expert who achieves the best results for policyholder clients with complex insurance disputes. He...

Rahool Agarwal

ragarwal@lolg.ca

T 416 645 1787

View Bio | vCard

Rahool brings a combination of creative thinking, meticulous preparation and strong courtroom advocacy to each of his cases. His approach is practical...

Brendan Bohn

bbohn@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5084

View Bio | vCard

Brendan is a tenacious advocate determined to get the best results for his clients. Business-focused, Brendan works to resolve disputes using a p...

Maya Bretgoltz

mbretgoltz@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0111

View Bio | vCard

Maya develops innovative solutions to complex legal issues. She takes a practical and results-driven approach to representing and assisting her client...

Lars Brusven

lbrusven@lolg.ca

T 416 645 5076

View Bio | vCard

Lars knows that effective advocacy requires a firm grasp of complex details and a steady focus on the greater strategic and business goals. He puts th...

Nadia Campion

ncampion@lolg.ca

T 416 642 3134

View Bio | vCard

Nadia’s tenacity and extensive courtroom experience instill confidence in her clients. Unwavering in her commitment to delivering results, she i...

Michael Currie

mcurrie@lolg.ca

T 416 956 1147

View Bio | vCard

Michael is a skilled advocate and trusted advisor for clients navigating complex business disputes. He has a calm and steady approach, even in high-pr...

Paul Fruitman

pfruitman@lolg.ca

T 416 596 2870

View Bio | vCard

An experienced commercial litigator and trial lawyer, Paul thrives on the challenge of building strategies for complex cases.  Paul’s tenac...

Tamara Fuller

tfuller@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5104

View Bio | vCard

Tamara is a resourceful problem-solver and diligent advocate. She is dedicated to achieving successful outcomes through creative and practical ap...

Danielle Glatt

dglatt@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5115

View Bio | vCard

Danielle is a tough advocate who clients turn to for her knowledge, judgment, and determination. She considers all aspects of a case to achieve t...

Matthew Gottlieb

mgottlieb@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5353

View Bio | vCard

Commentary from Chambers, Benchmark and our clients states that Matt — “… ranks among the market’s leading trial lawyers,&rdq...

Niklas Holmberg

nholmberg@lolg.ca

T 416 645 3787

View Bio | vCard

Niklas’ diverse practice gives him the insight and experience to obtain the best results for his clients within the unique circumstances of each...

David Ionis

dionis@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0117

View Bio | vCard

David is a clear-thinking advocate who thrives when confronting complex issues. He approaches cases with his strong research and writing skills, an im...

Katelyn Johnstone

kjohnstone@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5092

View Bio | vCard

Katelyn is developing a broad litigation practice. Before joining Lax O’Sullivan, Katelyn clerked at the British Columbia Court of Appeal and sp...

Bilal Khan

bkhan@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5351

View Bio | vCard

Bilal is a trusted business advisor who combines his people, analytical and problem-solving skills with a growth and digital mindset to deliver except...

Daniel Kim

dkim@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5095

View Bio | vCard

Daniel is resourceful, thorough, and tech-savvy.

Shaun Laubman

slaubman@lolg.ca

T 416 360 8481

View Bio | vCard

Shaun provides clients with peace of mind and confidence that even their most challenging cases are in the hands of a highly skilled and persuasive li...

Xin Lu (Crystal) Li

cli@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0112

View Bio | vCard

Crystal listens and cares. She is a versatile and tenacious litigator who is devoted to achieving the best outcomes for clients. Her approach to ...

Jonathan Lisus

jlisus@lolg.ca

T 416 598 7873

View Bio | vCard

Clients rely on Jonathan to handle their most difficult problems. He “has our utmost trust on critical matters” (Chambers Canada 2023). &l...

Liam Lynch

llynch@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5102

View Bio | vCard

Liam is a perceptive advocate and creative problem-solver. He tackles complex legal challenges with confidence, diligence, and an uncompromising work ...

Bradley MacKay

bmackay@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5106

View Bio | vCard

Bradley is a tenacious advocate focused on achieving creative and pragmatic solutions for clients.

Nicholas Magee

nmagee@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5103

View Bio | vCard

Calm under pressure, Nicholas confidently approaches complex legal issues. He looks forward to building a robust litigation practice.

William Maidment

wmaidment@lolg.ca

T 416 596 5099

View Bio | vCard

Will brings analytical rigor and creativity of thought to his cases. He is committed to the pursuit and protection of his clients’ interests. &n...

John Carlo Mastrangelo

jmastrangelo@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0101

View Bio | vCard

John Carlo is a methodical litigator who enjoys tackling complex legal problems. He delivers solutions that are innovative, analytical and results dri...

Ashley McKnight

amcknight@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5347

View Bio | vCard

Ashley is dedicated, diligent and tech-savvy. Her commitment to producing excellent work product is an invaluable asset on any file.

Paul Michell

pmichell@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5359

View Bio | vCard

A highly experienced and versatile litigator, Paul excels at resolving complex issues through innovative litigation strategies. Clients trust him to p...

Vivien Milat

vmilat@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5341

View Bio | vCard

Vivien brings innovation and extensive expertise to the prosecution of document-intensive cases and management of e-discovery projects. He strategical...

Tyler Morrison

tmorrison@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5100

View Bio | vCard

Tyler is a results-oriented litigator who uses practical strategies to create positive results for clients. Tyler combines his knowledge of the law wi...

Zain Naqi

znaqi@lolg.ca

T 416 645 3789

View Bio | vCard

Zain is a business-minded litigator who combines smart advocacy with practical problem-solving. Clients count on Zain’s sharp focus and strategi...

Annecy Pang

apang@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5098

View Bio | vCard

Annecy is a tireless advocate. She is dedicated to creating effective solutions to clients’ complex challenges.

Crawford Smith

csmith@lolg.ca

T 416 598 8648

View Bio | vCard

Crawford is a smart and courageous courtroom advocate. In 2023, Crawford was named Ontario Litigator of the Year by Benchmark Litigation. He is also r...

Philip Underwood

punderwood@lolg.ca

T 416 645 5078

View Bio | vCard

Phil recognizes the underlying interests in any dispute and focuses on providing solutions that create value and maintain important relationships for ...

Joanna Vasiliou

jvasiliou@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5088

View Bio | vCard

Joanna is a creative thinker and tenacious advocate. She approaches complex legal issues with confidence and is committed to driving strategic outcome...

Brad Vermeersch

bvermeersch@lolg.ca

T 416 646 7997

View Bio | vCard

Passionate about his work and deeply knowledgeable in commercial litigation, Brad delivers strategic and creative legal solutions that are grounded in...

Leo Wan

lwan@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5083

View Bio | vCard

Leo adopts a methodical and pragmatic approach to support the firm in achieving its strategic business goals and brand-building efforts.

Eyal Wilk

ewilk@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5105

View Bio | vCard

Eyal is a curious thinker who is always eager to learn from those around him. 

Andrew Winton

awinton@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5342

View Bio | vCard

A highly persuasive advocate, Andrew provides practical and strategic guidance to help clients achieve the best possible results.

Melanie Zetusian

mzetusian@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5090

View Bio | vCard

Melanie is a dedicated and thoughtful advocate with a drive to excel. She combines a critical mindset with meticulous research, writing, and analytica...

Jessica Zhi

jzhi@lolg.ca

T 416 644 4016

View Bio | vCard

Jessica’s organizational and collaborative skills, together with her energy and enthusiasm, are key to the success of our team. Jessica is detai...

OUR NEWS & RESULTS

We plan and work for your success

We never just react - we anticipate and plan and prepare. Our experience, instincts, and intense focus allows us to see strengths and opportunities that are the key to success. For our clients, that has made all the difference.